Meet Our Team

Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Greater Sacramento Area is part of the nation’s largest donor and volunteer-supported mentoring organization. Our local staff creates life-changing mentoring relationships for disadvantaged youth. What differentiates Big Brothers Big Sisters from any other mentoring organization is the staff-led ongoing training and support for volunteers, children and families. This agency management ensures that mentoring matches remain fulfilling for each volunteer and child, resulting in each Little reaching his or her highest potential. By supporting our mission, you impact local children who desperately need the empowerment
that only our program provides.

Our Staff

Theresa “Reese” Scherber

Chief Executive Officer
reese@bbbs-sac.org

Simona Sanders

Development & Outreach Manager
simona@bbbs-sac.org

Amanda Turpin

Program Director
amanda@bbbs-sac.org

Mariah Funk

Youth Enrollment Specialist
mariah@bbbs-sac.org

Kelley Lyons

Development & Communications Specialist
kelley@bbbs-sac.org

Mayra Perez

Match Support Specialist
mayra@bbbs-sac.org

Ryan Rugnao

Volunteer Enrollment Specialist
ryan@bbbs-sac.org

EMPOWERING POTENTIAL

When you support Big Brothers Big Sisters, you change lives for children in our community.